I warn you.

This piece is jarring. A part of me feels like my daughters will see this someday and they would laugh loudly at me. “So, Daddy, with all this your hard guy, you wrote these?”, they might mockingly ask. I hope they get a good laugh. Or that they use laughing emojis, if possible. If they read this, I hope I can make them see how much I needed these experiences. And how these experiences makes me value that beautiful thing, I imagine by then, I will share with their mum.

I like to think that I have succeeded as gloriously as anyone else in one respect: to have loved another with every fibre of my being. All of these will sound cheesy; so, it could only be relatable to those who have loved as deeply as I have; those who have felt love for a person as warm as the temperature of a popsicle.